Rockwall Mayor Elected Secretary/Treasurer of Texas Municipal League

At the meeting of the Texas Municipal League (TML) Region 13 last week in McKinney, Rockwall Mayor Jim Pruitt was elected Secretary / Treasurer.

The North Central Texas Region - Dallas Area, encompasses nine counties with 133 cities. Along with Rockwall County, Region 13 includes Collin, Dallas, Ellis, Fannin, Grayson, Hunt, Kaufman, and Van Zandt Counties.

Jim Pruitt was re-elected for a two year term as Mayor of Rockwall in May of 2017. As Secretary / Treasurer for Region 13, Mayor Pruitt will maintain the minutes from the group's meetings and handle correspondence on behalf of the board. The Region 13 position is a one-year term of office.

TML and the 15 sub-state regions help to formulate policy that best represents the cities' diverse needs across the state, facilitate the exchange of information among member cities, and promote the interests of city government on a regional level.

Classified Ad Search


You have lots of room to
Place your content here
& a small logo 50px X 50px


More content can go
here with anything
you need to convey.

Latest News